Sunday, February 21st, 2021
(Eggertsville FD) 64 NORMAN PLSTRUCTURE FIRE: POSSIBLE HOUSE FIREWe were dispatched overnight to a report of smoke filling a basement. Upon arrival; crews found moderate smoke conditions in the baseme...
Thursday, June 18th, 2020
A fire that extended to the attic of 79 Garland Dr. caused a total of $170,000.00 damage. No injuries were reported and the cause remains under investigation.
Wednesday, May 27th, 2020
Firefighters arrived on location to find the structure at 520 Emerson Dr. well involved. Three firefighters suffered minor injuries while bringing the blaze under control. Total damage was estimated a...
Saturday, March 14th, 2020
Crews quickly extinguished a bedroom fire at 93 Arcade Ave. that left $35,000.00 in total damage. No injuries were reported and the cause is under investigation.
Saturday, September 25th, 2021
The Eggertsville Hose Company will host its annual Fire Prevention Open House at the fire station at 1880 Eggert Road, Eggertsville, NY on Sunday , October 10, 2021 from 11 am. to 3 pm. in observance ...
Department Officers


2021 Firematic Officers 

Chief of Department

Kiel Gentry (9)

First Assistant Chief

Brandon Peters (9-1)

Second Assistant Chief

John Whitehead Jr (9-2)

Firematic Captain

Michael Flynn (C-1)

Firematic Captain

Don Fetes (C-2)

Firematic Captain

Jon Trometer (C-3)

EMS Captain

Brian Pietrzyk (C-4)

Firematic Lieutenant

DJ Filer ( L-1)

Firematic Lieutenant

Srdjan Sikirica (L-2)

Firematic Lieutenant

Ryan Boland (L-3)

Firematic Lieutenant

Mathew Neuman (L-4)

EMS Lieutenant

Derek Pietrzyk (L-5)

Safety Officer
Ted Meyers (S-1)

Safety Officer
James Christopher (S-2)
2021 Executive Officers 

Jeff Gilson


John Buttino


Robert Brand

Recording Secretary

Richard Cumpston

Corresponding Secretary

John Storfer

Financial Secretary

James Christopher


Roger Mazikowski


David Stephan


Peter Christopher


James McDonald

Paul Mikulski

2021 Fire District Officers 

John Kwiatkowski

Vice Chairman

Michael Boehm

Fire Commissioner

John Whitehead Sr.

Fire Commissioner

Brian Multerer

Fire Commissioner

Patrick Galvin


Raymond Braun

Assistant Secretary/Deputy TreasurerStephen Hodges



© 2021 Eggertsville Hose Company